Board of Governors of Boscastle Community Primary School

Term of Office ends Pecuniary Interests Declared Committee membership and specific responsibilities Co-opted Governor (appointed by the Board of Governors) seven positions Forrabury & Minster Parish Councillor **Neil Bridges** October 3 2027 Child in education elsewhere in Cornwall **Audley Jarvis** Sept 24 2027 None Elizabeth Long Sept 15 2028 Children in education in Cornwall Whistelblowing Governor Celia Morgan August 17 2025 Chair of Govennors, Safeguarding Governor None **Andrew Newland** October 25 2025 None Deborah Packman October 2 2027 Vacancy Foundation Governor (appointed by the Moor and Coastal Partnershipe Trust) two positions Vacancy Vacancy Local Authority Governor (appointed by the Local Authority) one position Vice Chair, SEND Governor February 22 2027 Foundation trustee Link Academy Trust, previously Kate Evans carried out school improvement support for Cornwall Council Parent Governor (elected by parents/carers) two positions Tim Ferrett Dec 28 2026 Child at Boscastle CP School Vacancy Staff Governor (elected by all staff) one position Amy Winn January 19 2029 Children in education in Cornwall, committee member Boscastle pre-school Staff Governor (Headteacher) ex-officio Head of Boscastle CP School, children in education Sara Haden Ex officio elsewhere in Cornwall **Clerk to Governors**

Miss Caroline Stone

(Updated January 2025)